Contact Webmaster • © Washington University, 2005-2014

WashingtonUniversity Center for Genome Sciences
Home People Publications Supplemental Data Gordon CV Lab Tour E-mail Gordon Lab

This page was last updated April 22, 2016

 

Gordon Lab Personnel

Principal Investigator

Jeffrey Gordon, MD (jgordon[at]wustl.edu)

Postdoctoral Fellows

Philip Ahern, PhD (pahern[at]wusm-path.wustl.edu)

Using combinatorial approaches and gnotobiotic mouse models to identify effector bacterial strains in the human gut microbiota that control accumulation of regulatory T cells, and the pathways through which this control is exerted

Lihua Feng

Carrie Cowardin, PhD (ccowardin[at]path.wustl.edu)

Lihua Feng

Lihui Feng, PhD (lfeng23[at]wustl.edu)

Characterizing the molecular mechanisms of gut microbiota development and its relevance to childhood undernutrition using gnotobiotic mouse models

Eviatar Natan

Michael Patnode, PhD (mpatnode[at]wustl.edu)

Defining syntropic relationships among members of the human gut microbiota as it relates to carbohydrate metabolism: in vitro analyses, and in vivo studies using gnotobiotic mouse models harboring defined consortia of sequenced human gut bacterial symbionts

Sid Venkatesh

Siddarth (Sid) Venkatesh PhD (svenkatesh[at]pathology.wustl.edu)

Gnotobiotic mouse models for characterizing the effects of childhood undernutrition on CNS biology

Ashley Wolf (awolf[at]path.wustl.edu)

The effects of the human gut microbiota on mitochondrial function

Instructors

Neelendu Dey

Neelendu Dey, MD (ndey@dom.wustl.edu)

Characterizing the interplay between diet, the human gut microbiota, and its metabolic output and intestinal transit time using gnotobiotic mouse models

Nicholas Griffin, PhD (ngriffin[at]pathology.wustl.edu)

Characterizing the interrelationships between human diets, the human gut microbiota and host physiology/ metabolism in gnotobiotic mouse models

Graduate Students

Hao-Wei Chang

Hao-Wei Chang (chang.hao-wei[at]wustl.edu)

Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis

Gnotobiotic mouse and piglet models for identifying complementary food-based interventions for durably repairing gut microbiota immaturity in undernourished children

Omar Delannoy-Bruno

Omar Delannoy-Bruno (delannoy-bruno[at]wustl.edu)

Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis

Characterization in gnotobiotic mice of human gut bacterial strains, recovered from twins stably discordant for obesity, that mediate obesity and obesity-associated metabolic dysfunction

Jeanette Gehrig

Jeanette Gehrig (jgehrig[at]wustl.edu)

Molecular Genetics and Genomics

Constructing a generalizable model of gut microbiota maturity and applying it to infants/children with and without undernutrition to define the relationship between microbiota immaturity and disease severity, disease manifestations and treatment responses

Dong (Nathan) Han (D.han[at]go.wustl.edu)

Molecular Genetics and Genomics

Identifying the effects of dietary ingredients on gut microbes that can fill unoccupied niches in the microbiota of obese individuals

Matt Hibberd (hibberdm[at]wustl.edu)

Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis

The interrelationships between micronutrient deficiency and the human gut microbiota: studies of gnotobiotic mice colonized with defined consortia of sequenced human gut bacterial taxa

Tarek Salih (saliht[at]wusm.wustl.edu)

MSTP Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis

Comparative genomic and functional studies of cultured gut bacterial strains that are indicative of the different stages in development of the infant gut microbiota and that mediate healthy growth phenotypes

Nick Semenkovich

Nick Semenkovich (semenko[at]wustl.edu)

MSTP, Molecular Genetics and Genomics

The effects of the gut microbiota on the epigenome

Laura Gibbs VanArendonk

Laura Blanton (née VanArendonk) (laura.vanarendonk[at]wustl.edu)

Molecular Genetics and Genomics

The relationship between perturbations in the maturation of the human gut microbiota in infancy and childhood and undernutrition: a translational study involving gnotobiotic mice and members of a Malawian birth cohort that were or were not treated with a lipid nutrient supplement

Senior Research Scientist

Janaki Lelwala-Guruge, PhD (Janaki[at]wustl.edu)

Analysis of the genotypic and phenotypic properties of cultured members of the human gut microbiota

Nathan McNulty, PhD (nmcnulty[at]wustl.edu)

Characterizing gut microbial lifestyles and key nutrient-microbe interactions using both established and novel functional genomics tools in gnotobiotic animal models

Mass Spectrometrist

Jiye Cheng

Jiye Cheng, PhD (JCheng24[at]wustl.edu)

Senior Scientist

Technicians

Su Deng (sdeng[at]wustl.edu)

Staff Scientist

Maria Karlsson (karlsson[at]wustl.edu)

Research Lab Manager

Marty Meier

Director of CGS&SB Robotics Facility

David O'Donnell (dodonnell[at]wustl.edu)

Research Lab Manager

Sabrina Wagoner

Sabrina Wagoner (wagoner[at]wustl.edu)

Research Lab Manager

 

Justin Serugo

Justin Serugo (jserugo[at]path.wustl.edu)

Research Technician

 

Administrative Staff

Stephanie Amen (samen[at]wustl.edu)

Assistant to Jeffrey Gordon

Top ^