Contact Webmaster • © Washington University, 2005-2014

WashingtonUniversity Center for Genome Sciences
Home People Publications Supplemental Data Gordon CV Lab Tour E-mail Gordon Lab

This page was last updated July 25, 2016

 

Gordon Lab Personnel

Principal Investigator

Jeffrey Gordon, MD (jgordon[at]wustl.edu)

Research Assistant Professor

Michael Barrett

Michael Barratt, PhD (mbarratt[at]wustl.edu)

Program Director, Breast Milk, gut Microbiome, and Immunity (BMMI) Project

Executive Director, Center for Gut Microbiome and Nutrition Research

Instructors

Philip Ahern, PhD (pahern[at]wusm-path.wustl.edu)

Using combinatorial approaches and gnotobiotic mouse models to identify effector bacterial strains in the human gut microbiota that control accumulation of regulatory T cells, and the pathways through which this control is exerted

Neelendu Dey

Neelendu Dey, MD (ndey@dom.wustl.edu)

Characterizing the interplay between dietary components, members of the human gut microbiota and intestinal transit time in gnotobiotic mouse models

Nicholas Griffin, PhD (ngriffin[at]pathology.wustl.edu)

Characterizing theinterrelationships between human dietary components, the human gut microbiota, and the pathogenesis of childhood undernutrition

Postdoctoral Fellows

Lihua Feng

Carrie Cowardin, PhD (ccowardin[at]path.wustl.edu)

Effect of the developing gut microbiota on bone biology

Lihua Feng

Lihui Feng, PhD (lfeng23[at]wustl.edu)

Characterizing genetic mechanisms underlying microbe-microbe interactions in the developing gut microbiota and the relevance to childhood undernutrition

Vanderlene Kung, MD, PhD (vkung[at]path.wustl.edu)

Characterizing histologic and microbiota changes in environmental enteric dysfunction

Eviatar Natan

Michael Patnode, PhD (mpatnode[at]wustl.edu)

Defining syntropic relationships among members of the human gut microbiota as it relates to carbohydrate metabolism: in vitro analyses, and in vivo studies using gnotobiotic mouse models harboring defined consortia of sequenced human gut bacterial symbionts

Sid Venkatesh

Siddarth (Sid) Venkatesh PhD (svenkatesh[at]pathology.wustl.edu)

Gnotobiotic mouse models for characterizing the effects of childhood undernutrition on host metabolism and CNS biology

Ashley Wolf, PhD (awolf[at]path.wustl.edu)

Gnotobiotic mouse models for characterizing theeffects of host metabolic phenotypes on the human gut microbiota

Graduate Students

Hao-Wei Chang

Hao-Wei Chang (chang.hao-wei[at]wustl.edu)

Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis Graduate Program

Gnotobiotic piglet models for identifying complementary food-based interventions for durably repairing gut microbiota immaturity in undernourished children

Omar Delannoy-Bruno

Omar Delannoy-Bruno (delannoy-bruno[at]wustl.edu)

Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis Graduate Program

Characterizing the interactions human gut bacterial strains recovered from twins stably discordant for obesity with dietary components

Jeanette Gehrig

Jeanette Gehrig (jgehrig[at]wustl.edu)

Molecular Genetics and Genomics Graduate Program

Gnotobiotic mouse models for characterizing the gut microbiota of chlildren with severe or moderate acute undernutrition and the responses of component age- and growth discriminatory bacterial strains to food-based therapeutic interventions

Dong (Nathan) Han (D.han[at]go.wustl.edu)

Molecular Genetics and Genomics Graduate Program

Metabolomic studies of the effects of polysaccharides on model human gut microbial communities established in gnotobiotic models

Matt Hibberd (hibberdm[at]wustl.edu)

Molecular Microbiology and Microbial Pathogenesis Graduate Program

The functional responses of members of the human gut microbiota to dietary micronutrient deficiencies: studies of gnotobiotic mice colonized with defined consortia of sequenced human gut bacterial taxa

James Weagley

Jimmy Weagley (jsweagley[at]wusm-path.wustl.edu)

Molecular Genetics and Genomics Graduate Program

Analyzing the nutrient needs/preferences of age- and growth-discriminatory bacterial strains present in developing gut microbiota of infants/children living in Bangladesh

Senior Research Scientist

Janaki Lelwala-Guruge, PhD (Janaki[at]wustl.edu)

Culturing bacterial strains from the gut microbiota of children with undernutrition and adults with obesity

Mass Spectrometrist

Jiye Cheng

Jiye Cheng, PhD (JCheng24[at]wustl.edu)

Mass spectrometrometry studies of human gut microbiota

Technicians

Su Deng (sdeng[at]wustl.edu)

Comparative analyses of human gut microbial community membership

Maria Karlsson (karlsson[at]wustl.edu)

Co-director of gnotobiotic facility

Marty Meier

Director, CGS_SB Robotics Facility

David O'Donnell (dodonnell[at]wustl.edu)

Co-director of gnotobiotic facility

Sabrina Wagoner

Sabrina Wagoner (wagoner[at]wustl.edu)

Research Lab Manager

 

Justin Serugo

Justin Serugo (jserugo[at]path.wustl.edu)

Research Technician gnotobiotic facility

Administrative Staff

Stephanie Amen (samen[at]wustl.edu)

Assistant to Jeffrey Gordon

Top ^